Home > OngoingWorlds site news > Give your members an award for taking part in First Person Fortnight

Give your members an award for taking part in First Person Fortnight

I’ve been encouraging roleplayers to take part in First Person Fortnight, just for something a bit different, and after writing in first person myself I realised how difficult it can be! So I thought it’d be great to reward members who are joining in with an award.

I’ve already given members of my game (Blue Dwarf) a special award for taking part, and I think it’d be great if other GMs and moderators did the same too!

If you’re not sure how to give an award, I’ve recorded this video to show you how!

  1. July 16, 2012 at 6:51 am | #1

    I think your video doesn’t help me much, but I’ll give the one member who participated a prize, and he will have the button “contest winner” in his signature.

    • July 17, 2012 at 2:54 pm | #2

      Hi Elena, yeah my video is aimed at GMs of games on OngoingWorlds, but I think members everywhere should be rewarded, with whatever reward mechanisms you use. Cupcakes perhaps?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28 other followers