Home > Website Development > Development Blog for the Ongoingworlds website

Development Blog for the Ongoingworlds website

I’m starting this blog to chart the development of the new website “Ongoing Worlds“, a site where users can setup a text-based role playing game (sometimes called a SIM , PbEM or a PBM game. I’ve discussed loads of alternate names here).

I’ll describe in further articles more about this site, more about text-based RPGs, and why I’m spending so much time creating a website where people can create and run them.

Also this blog will also be where I’ll post articles with my thoughts on roleplaying to help GMs (Game Masters) and players of text-based RPGs.

Update 2013 – The website is now built, and has loads of the functionality I’ve been discussing in this blog. You can see the process of website development through the articles here.

Categories: Website Development Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

